top of page

Thank U 2018, Next


Well another year has come and gone. My Instagram feed is loaded with everyone's highlights of 2018. I am amazed with how much can change in 365 days and I am in awe of how much people can change and accomplish in a matter of days, hours, and seconds.

Revelations, self-discovery and exploration.

I will be completely transparent, the first three months of 2018 were absolute shit. I totaled two cars within the first three weeks 2018. Depression and anxiety were in full swing and stronger than ever for no apparent reason.

Then at the end of April I got Nova- and then she almost died from parvo-virus within four days of getting her. I felt like I was being bitch slapped by the universe.

As I reflect, I see how much every thing turned around. I just had to hang on.

I got the smartest, sassiest, spunkiest dog ever.

My beautiful sister got married.

I got a job this summer as an art teacher.

Joshua and I went on an adventure in the Netherlands and Scotland (and Scotland was probably one of the highlights of my year).

We signed a lease for an apartment in the cities with my lovely boyfriend.

HIGHLIGHT OF 2018! My mom and I saw Snow Patrol in concert 3 times within 8 days! and met the band and I got to give Gary Lightbody a piece of my art work....

I graduated with Highest Honors, and GOT INTO MY DREAM GRADUATE SCHOOL!

This year has taught me resilience, patience, and self-acceptance.

I don't like to make full fledged New Years Resolutions but I am going to take these overarching manifestations one month at a time.

1. WRITE- Write in my journal and write my damn book. I have been wanting to write a book since I got back from Dubai and it needs to happen. THIS YEAR.

2. I am going to try out being FULL Vegan. I have dabbled in it for over a year, I avoid milk and eggs in general but I am taking the vegan diet one month at a time to evaluate how I feel.

3. Practice reflection and gratitude

4. BE PRESENT

This is the first year where I have no idea what it going to happen, all I am certain of is that I work at Target and I am going to grad school. It's exhilarating to have endless possibilities ahead.. It has been real 2018, but I think we are all ready for a fresh start.


bottom of page